Home Page
School Photographs Tuesday 22nd October


to Harvington C.E First & Nursery School

Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead - Helen Fishbourne, Deputy Headteacher & Deputy Safeguarding Lead - Becky Enstone. SEND Lead: Helen Fishbourne.


Our full governing body consists of a group of volunteers who work together to make our school the best it can be. Each governor has a different background and different skills. They meet as a full governing body three times per year but more often in their different committees. They also visit school regularly and many are linked to a particular class.


The  strategic functions of our Governing Body are:


  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure that its money is well spent.
  • Responsible for ensuring that the school meets statutory requirements with regards to Safeguarding, Health & Safety, the Curriculum and Finance.


The Vision, Values and Christian Distinctiveness committee support, advise and challenge the Headteacher to ensure our school has a strong vision and values and its Christian vision permeates through every aspect of school life. This group ensures we are all striving to uphold our vision of 'together we love, learn and grow'

The Finance and Premises Committee is responsible for the initial oversight and management of the annual budget drawn up the by the school; ensures the school maintains an appropriate system of internal financial control and agrees priorities for revenue and capital funding. This committee also provides oversight of the management and maintenance of the school premises; reviews proposals for capital projects and ensures best practice in procurement and implementation of works; provides advice and guidance on premises maintenance issues;

The Personnel committee provides strategic advice and guidance on staffing and personnel issues and reviews proposals for the promotion of staff.  

The  Safeguarding Committee ensures the school is complying to expectations in safeguarding, health and safety, child protection, look after children support, equal opportunities, SEND, attendance, behaviour, healthy Schools and educational visits. 

The school also has a TLCA committee responsible for teaching, learning, curriculum and assessment.

There is also a committee for monitoring and challenging outcomes and achievement and a separate committee to support, advise and challenge our early years and extended services provision.




Governors of

Harvington Church of England (Controlled) First and Nursery School



 Dr Chris Davies





 Mrs Helen Fishbourne 



 Rev Richard Thorniley 








 Miss Kelly Beaver




 Ms Annette France




 Mrs Sandie Davies


 Local Authority


 Ms Jill Francis




 Mr James Beard






 Mr Rod Arthur




 Mr Paul Blundell




 Mrs Denise Smith




 Mrs Jo Seymour




 Mr Derek Bush




 Mrs Nicky Allen


 Clerk to Governors 


All governors have voting rights on their committees